## افغانستان آزاد \_ آزاد افغانستان

## AA-AA

چو کشور نباشد تن من مباد بدین بوم وبر زنده یک تن مباد همه سر به سر تن به کشتن دهیم از آن به که کشور به دشمن دهیم

www.afgazad.com	afgazad@gmail.com
European Languages	زبان های اروپائی

http://www.khaama.com/afghan-unity-government-announces-cabinet-nominees-9239/print/

## **Afghan Unity Government Announces Cabinet Nominees**

January 12, 2015

The Government of National Unity on Monday announced the nominees of cabinet ministers.

The list including 25 ministers and governor of Central Bank along with Director General of the Afghan Intelligence – National Directorate of Security (NDS).

The nominees were announced by Abdul Salam Rahimi, the head of the office of administrative affairs in ARG Presidential Palace.

The nominees include:

- 1. Ghulam Jilani Popal as Finance Minister Minister
- 2. Ahmad Seyar Majhoor as Justice Minister
- 3. Gul Zalmai Younusi as Education Minister
- 4. Najeeba Ayubi as Women's Affairs Minister
- 5. Dr. Abbas as Public Works Minister
- 6. Ferozuddin Feroz as Public Health Minister

- 7. Yaqoob Haidari as Agriculture Minister
- 8. Daud Saba as Mines and Petroleum Minister
- 9. Barna Karimi as Telecommunication and Informatoin Technology Minister
- 10. Nasir Ahmad Durani as Rural Rehabilitation and Development Minister
- 11. Khatera AFghan as Higher Education Minister
- 12. Mahmood Saiqol as Water and Energy Minister
- 13. Sadat Mansoor Naderi as Labor and Social Affairs Minister
- 14. Syed Hussain Alemi Balkhi as Refugees Minister
- 15. Faiz Mohammad Osmani as Hajj and Religious Affairs Minister
- 16. FAizullah Kakar as Counter-Narcotics Minister
- 17. Sultan Khairi as Minister of Information and Culture
- 18. Qamaruddin Shenwari as Borders and Tribal Affairs Minister
- 19. Sardar Mohammad Rahman Oghlo as Economy Minister
- 20. Sardar Mohammad Rahimi as Trade and Commerce Minister
- 21. Rahmatullah Nabeel as Intelligence chief
- 22. Khalilullah Sediq as Afghanistan Bank governor
- 23. Faizullah Zaki as Transport Minister
- 24. Shah Zaman Maiwandi as Urban Development Minister
- 25. Sher Mohammad Karimi as Defense Minister
- 26. Noor-ur-Haq Ulomi as Minister of Interior
- 27. Salahuddin Rabbani as Foreign Affairs Minister

The government of National Unity was formed nearly three and half months ago. President Ghani and chief executive officer Dr. Abdullah Abdullah were sworn in on Monday 29th September 2014 after the two leaders reached to an agreement following months of controversies due to the election which was marred by massive fraud.

President Ghani had promised to announce the cabinet within 45 days after taking the office as the new president of the country. However, the announcement was delayed on numerous occassions amid reports suggesting that the two leaders are at odds on nominees for respective ministries.